Cate Shearwater

7 children’s books by the writer

Catherine Bruton After graduating from the University of Oxford, Catherine Bruton began her career as an English teacher and later went on to write feature articles for The Times, among other publications. She started writing fiction while teaching at a school in Africa, inspired by the children she was working with, and the culture that surrounded her. She still teaches, and her pupils continue to be one of her main sources of inspiration. We Can Be Heroes is her first novel for Egmont. Catherine lives near Bath with her husband and two small children.

9+ years

Somersaults and Dreams: Making the Grade

Cate Shearwater

Somersaults and Dreams: Making the Grade

Love Cathy Cassidy or Jacqueline Wilson? Don't miss this gorgeous new series set in the heady world of gymnastics. Ellie has a dream ...to become a world-class gymnast. When she's offered a place at the prestigious London Gymnastics ...

£6.99

View book

9+ years

Making the Grade

Cate Shearwater

Making the Grade

Love Cathy Cassidy or Jacqueline Wilson? Don't miss this gorgeous new series set in the heady world of gymnastics. Ellie has a dream ...to become a world-class gymnast. When she's offered a place at the prestigious London Gymnastics ...

View book

12+ years

We Can be Heroes

Cate Shearwater

We Can be Heroes

Moving. Funny. Explosive. And most of all, unexpected ...As powerful as Frank Cottrell Boyce's Millions. My dad was killed in the 9/11 attacks in New York. But the stuff in this book isn't about that. It's ...

£6.99

View book

11+ years

Pop!

Cate Shearwater

Pop!

Billy Elliot meets the X-Factor meets Shameless. An emotional rollercoaster of a novel for readers aged 11 to 111. I reckon we need a plan that's so massive it'll change our lives forever ...The first round of auditions ...

£6.99

View book

9+ years

Going for Gold: 50

Cate Shearwater

Going for Gold: 50

Suitable for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Holly Willoughby's School for Stars - tumble into the world of competitive gymnastics - friendships, dreams, tears, and tumbles! Ellie has reached the national gymnastics squad training camp. Now it feels like she is ...

£6.99

View book

9-12 years

Somersaults and Dreams: Rising Star

Cate Shearwater

Somersaults and Dreams: Rising Star

This book is suitable for fans of Cathy Cassidy and Jacqueline Wilson. Step in to the glamorous world of competitive gymnastics with Somersaults and Dreams. The British Champs are looming and Ellie is desperate to qualify. But with her two ...

£6.99

View book

Somersaults and Dreams: Going for Gold

Cate Shearwater

Somersaults and Dreams: Going for Gold

For fans of Cathy Cassidy and Holly Willoughby's School for Stars - tumble into the world of competitive gymnastics - friendships, dreams, tears, and tumbles! Ellie has reached the national gymnastics squad training camp. Now it feels like she is just ...

View book