Janey Louise Jones

57 children’s books by the writer

Janey was born in Edinburgh and grew up by the seaside just outside the city. Janey published the first two Princess Poppy books herself (with her own illustrations) and the books were so popular that Random House Children's Books soon bought the series and re-packaged the books. The series is now going from strength to strength, including picture books, activity books and sumptuous gift books. Janey has also written two Princess Poppy novels for young readers, Pocket Money Princess and A True Princess, both of which have been very successful. Janey read English at Edinburgh University specializing in the Victorian novel. Following this she became a teacher - a career that she absolutely adored - and then, with her husband, set up The Jelly Club, which has become an extremely successful chain of children's activity centres in Scotland. She still very much enjoys visiting schools and talking to children to find out what they like doing and what makes them laugh. Janey and her husband live in Edinburgh with their three sons.

7-9 years

Princess Poppy: the Unicorn Foal

Janey Louise Jones

Princess Poppy: the Unicorn Foal

Join Poppy on a camper van adventure that takes her to the enchanting campsite, Fairy Moon. Together with her new friend Jonny, Poppy has fun discovering all sorts of wonderful wildlife - and could she even have spotted a real unicorn ...

£6.99

View book

7+ years

Musicals and Messages

Janey Louise Jones

Musicals and Messages

There's a thrilling announcement at Angel Academy: not only are the Cherubics working towards the magical Messenger Charm this term, they'll also be putting on a musical! Gabrielle longs to be the star of the show, but it ...

View book

3-5 years

Princess Poppy: Storytelling Princess

Janey Louise Jones

Princess Poppy: Storytelling Princess

Poppy and her friends dress up as their favourite fictional characters to celebrate reading week. Poppy becomes Alice in Wonderland, Honey is Little Red Riding Hood, Sweetpea is Cinderella and Mimosa is the Little Mermaid. But Poppy is so distracted ...

£6.99

View book

3-5 years

Princess Poppy: The Birthday

Janey Louise Jones

Princess Poppy: The Birthday

It's Poppy's birthday and she's really excited. She simply can't wait to be a birthday princess! But everyone seems so busy - it's as if no one cares about her enough to remember her special day ...

View book

3-5 years

Princess Poppy: The Wedding

Janey Louise Jones

Princess Poppy: The Wedding

Poppy and Honey can't wait for Saffron's wedding. They are going to be bridesmaids, and they both have the most beautiful dresses to wear! Everyone in Honeypot Hill is busy making sure that Saffron and David's wedding ...

£5.99

View book

7+ years

Wings and Wishes

Janey Louise Jones

Wings and Wishes

Gabrielle Divine has been invited to a very special school to learn how to be a guardian angel. Although it means leaving home, Gabrielle's very excited. But her new classmates already have shimmering wings and sparkling halos while she ...

£5.99

View book

7+ years

Angel Academy: 3

Janey Louise Jones

Angel Academy: 3

The third book in a heavenly series for young readers by best-selling author Janey Jones. Combining the perennially popular themes of angels and boarding school. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Magic and Princess Poppy.

View book

6-9 years

Cloudberry Castle

Janey Louise Jones

Cloudberry Castle

Katie Mackenzie has always dreamed of being a prima ballerina like her mother. When their neighbour Dr Campbell dies, much to their surprise he leaves Cloudberry Castle to the Mackenzie family. Katie is devastated at the loss of her old ...

View book