Teresa Toten

2 children’s books by the writer

Two time Governor General's award nominee Teresa Toten is the acclaimed Canadian author of six novels, one picture book, and one anthology. Her work often grapples with tough but illuminating material. Teresa's latest novel, The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B is a tender yet hilarious love story that has already been subject to great critical acclaim.

12+ years

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13b

Teresa Toten

The Unlikely Hero of Room 13b

When Adam meets Robyn at a support group for kids coping with obsessive-compulsive disorder, he is drawn to her almost before he can take a breath. He's determined to protect and defend her, to play Batman to her Robin ...

£6.99

View book

16+ years

Beware That Girl

Teresa Toten

Beware That Girl

For fans of We Were Liars, The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl, comes a tense thriller of secrets and lies and obsession. Kate O'Brien has always been known as the scholarship kid, running away from a terrible ...

£7.99

View book