Pssssst! We have free delivery on all books

The Great Shelby Holmes Meets Her Match (Great Shelby Holmes 2)

Buy

£6.64 £6.99 save 5%

Paperback Edition 2018

A summary…

  • Girl power comes to Baker Street
  • Perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Robin Stevens
  • Mr Cobb is acting very strangely... There's a mystery here!

Review by Boolino

Love mysteries? Well, Shelby Holmes is for you! This time around, something isn't quite right with the teacher Mr Cobbs. Shelby's newest recruit, John, is on the case. Can they solve the mystery together?! Great for kids aged 8+

Read more

Synopsis by publisher

Being friends with a super sleuth isn't easy, especially when she's nine years old and four feet tall.

But for 11-year-old aspiring writer John Watson, being friends with Shelby Holmes is just the adventure he's looking for.

In the few weeks since moving into Harlem with his mum, Shelby has been training John in the art of observation - a skill that comes in handy on the very first day of school.

John's new teacher, Mr Cobb, is acting suspiciously, and Shelby knows this is a mystery worth investigating. Something important has gone missing, but as Shelby and John dig deeper into the mystery of the Cobb caper, they discover that there may be someone unexpected involved.

Could Shelby Holmes have finally met her match?

Read more

Book details

Author
Elizabeth Eulberg (2)
Illustrator
Matt Robertson (7)
Publisher
Bloomsbury Childrens (5)
Language
English
Age
8-12 years
Year
2018
Format
Paperback
Pages
256
ISBN
9781408871492

Reader’s bulletin board

User participation

Share your experience with the book or show us the drawing your child did after reading it.