Pssssst! We have free delivery on all books

Where Things Come Back

£7.99

Paperback / softback Edition 2015

Other editions

Synopsis

A quirky coming-of-age story, perfect for fans of John Green, David Levithan and Stephen Chbosky. Cullen Witter's fifteen-year-old brother Gabriel has suddenly and inexplicably disappeared. Angry and looking for answers, Cullen must navigate his way through a summer of finding and losing love while holding his fragile family together. Meanwhile a young missionary in Africa is searching for meaning wherever he can find it. As distant as they seem, these stories are thoughtfully woven together, before a surprising and harrowing climax. Complex but truly extraordinary, tinged with melancholy and regret, comedy and absurdity; Where Things Come Back is about finding wonder in the ordinary and the dream of second chances.

Book details

Author
John Corey Whaley (6)
Publisher
Simon & Schuster (+1000)
Language
English
First edition
2015
Category
fiction

Editions

Main edition

Paperback / softback

Where Things Come Back
Year
2015
Format
Paperback / softback
Pages
272
Size
130 x 198 mm.
ISBN
9781471125331

£7.99

Not available

Reader’s bulletin board

User participation

Share your experience with the book or show us the drawing your child did after reading it.